Testimonials

Discovery Diving Co., Inc.
414 Orange St
Beaufort, North Carolina 28516
252-728-2265

dive@discoverydiving.com

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

This shop is wonderful. It's fun more like a giant family. The staff is wonderful and so very helpful. I definitely built up a lot of confidence as a diver going through the AOW. Thank you for being such a wonderful shop and making me feel at home!
 
Date of Posting: 14 August 2017
Posted By: Shandi Black
First time diving with Discovery, one of my dive buddies instructor dives with Discovery so we decided to give them a chance! It was wonderful, Captain Leroy is fantastic and sure has a knack in the way he finds great spots, Jay was GREAT. Our only critic would be for Leroy to get a bigger boat! They also have a hotel, Beaufort Harbour Suites, the rooms were beautiful as well as their covered porches. Perfect to hang out after a long day of diving.
 
Date of Posting: 06 July 2017
Posted By: Eric - Underwater World
Love Tim and Jay and all the staff, we dive with Discovery instead of Olympus because of the staff and because we can twist Terry's arm to take us where WE want to go, it's cheaper to come up to Beaufort from Wilmington and go diving with Discovery on their awesome wrecks, than take OUR boat out 45 miles to get to the same wrecks.
 
Date of Posting: 06 July 2017
Posted By: Rob - Patriot Dive Center
I was impressed with the instructors who gave me my introduction to diving. In my opinion, the teaching, instruction and demonstrations were of top quality. The instructors also made us feel very comfortable throughout. At the end of the course, I feel prepared for future diving adventures. Thumbs up!
 
Date of Posting: 22 June 2017
Posted By: Jasmine Chong
Morehead City
www.hometrust.sg
Ken and I wanted to let you know how much we appreciated the good service shown to our group over Memorial Day weekend. Terry always does a great job as Captain, and his briefing for Sunday's dive on the sub helped everyone negotiate their descent. Steve was also especially helpful. Thank you for ensuring the Diving Enterprises divers had a safe, enjoyable dive trip on the North Carolina wrecks!
Sincerely, Mary & Ken Dunker
 
Date of Posting: 15 June 2017
Posted By: Mary & Ken Dunker
Greatest place to get an education or just get wet!
 
Date of Posting: 07 May 2017
Posted By: Albert LaRotonda
Home away from home... My favorite dive shop in NC.
 
Date of Posting: 07 May 2017
Posted By: William Drysdale
My daughter & I are novice divers and by a recommendation chose Discovery Diving as the place to get back into diving (after a hiatus of a few years). The staff, service and overall experience far exceeded our expectations. We had a fantastic weekend, diving the Indra four times (Sat & Sun). Many thanks especially to Captain Leroy and our dive guide Neil who made our weekend extra special. We will be back soon (can't wait).
 
Date of Posting: 21 December 2016
Posted By: Andreas Kugelmeier
This review is long overdue. Went out to dive the U-352, had a great dive the first day. Did an hour run on the U-352, and about the same on the Indra. The staff was very polite and helpful (or as much help as any Tech / Rebreather diver really wants) did not have much interaction with the shop. Second day was not as good, seas were real rough and probably should have been called y the captain, but that is neither here nor there. The captain called off going to the U-352 and only hit the Indra, only 5 of us splashed.
There was an incident that occurred with a sixth diver, that could have gone a lot worse; but thanks to the members that remained on the boat and crew a serious incident was averted.
Never did get a refund for only getting a half-day of diving instead of the paid for a full day, and the apartment they have is nothing to write home about but for the price and proximity I have no complaints.
 
Date of Posting: 21 November 2016
Posted By: Nathan L
As always, Discovery is top notch. We come down 2x a year. The crew from the store to the boat are always friendly, helpful & knowledgeable.
 
Date of Posting: 21 September 2016
Posted By: Ed Carter

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next Last >>

Page 4 of 6


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*

U/W Bike Race

eventsiconJoin us on July 4th for this annual event benefitting the Children's Mile of Hope.

Lionfish Tournament

eventsiconWe need your help to make Carteret County's 6th Annual "If you Can't Beat 'em, Eat 'em" Spearfishing Tournament a success! This Tournament is a joint effort between Discovery Diving and Eastern Carolina Artificial Reef Association (ECARA).

Treasure Hunt

eventsiconFood, prizes, diving, and fun! Proceeds benefit the Mile Hope Children's Cancer Fund and DAN's research in diving safety.

ECARA Event

2013Join us in support of the East Carolina Artificial Reef Association.  Click here for more info on this great event and how you can help to bring more Wrecks to the Graveyard of the Atlantic.